Planning Resources

The Central Upper Peninsula Planning and Development Regional Commission is one of 14 regional planning commissions in the State of Michigan. Created in 1968, CUPPAD serves Alger, Delta, Dickinson, Marquette, Menominee, and Schoolcraft Counties, Cities, Townships, and Villages in providing general planning and zoning support.

Planning helps determine how communities will grow and how they adjust to change. Planning creates the vision for the community, identifies current problems, analyzes trends, engages community members in dialogue about goals and issues, and sets the framework for growth and change. By using data, good planning practices, and balancing the needs of citizens, business, and civic leaders, planners can help make great communities.

Planning Documents:

Local Government Meeting Schedules

1st Monday

1st Tuesday

1st Wednesday

1st Thursday

Delta County Planning C 5:30pm

Bay De Noc Twp. 7:00 p.m.

Village of Garden 6:00 p.m.

Burt Township 7:00 p.m.

Hannahville: 10:00 a.m.

Delta County 5:15 p.m.

City of Munising 6:00 p.m.

City of Escanaba 7:00 p.m.

Munising Township: 7:00 p.m.

Marquette County 6:00 p.m.

Holmes Township 7:00 p.m.

City of Stephenson 7:30 p.m.

Nahma Township. 7:00 p.m.

Marquette Township: 7:00 p.m.

Chocolay Township 5:00 p.m.


Onota Township. 7:00 p.m.


Breen Township 7:00 p.m.


Felch Township 6:00 p.m.


City of Kingsford 6:30 p.m.


City of Norway 7:00 p.m.


Sagola Township 6:00 p.m.


West Branch Township 5:00 p.m.


2nd Monday

2nd Tuesday

2nd Wednesday

2nd Thursday

Au Train Township 6:30 p.m.

Bark River Township 7:00 p.m.

Cedarville Township 7:00 p.m.

Ewing Township 7:00 p.m.

Daggett Township 7:30 p.m.

Champion Township 6:30 p.m.

Harris Township 7:00 p.m.

Mathias Township 7:00 p.m.

Escanaba Township 7:30 p.m.

Fairbank Twp. (every other) 7:30 p.m.

Doyle Township 4:30 p.m.

City of Negaunee 7:00 p.m.

Faithhorn Township 6:00 p.m.

Garden Township 7:00 p.m.


Negaunee Township 7:00 p.m.

Ford River Township 6:00 p.m.

Ishpeming Township 7:00 p.m.


Richmond Township 7:00 p.m.

Germfask Township 1:00 p.m.

Thompson Township 6 p.m.


City of Gladstone 7:00 p.m.

Menominee County 6:00 p.m.


Gourley Township 6:00 p.m.

Onota Township 7:00 p.m.


Humboldt Township 7:00 p.m.

Sands Township 7:00 p.m.


Ingallston Township 7:00 p.m.

Stephenson Township 6:30 p.m.


City of Marquette 7:00 p.m.


Nadeau Township 7:00 p.m.


Michigamme Township 7:00 p.m.


Village of Powers 7:00 p.m.


Wells Township (Marq) 8:00 p.m.


Breitung Township 7:00 p.m.


Norway Township 5:30 p.m.


Waucedah Township 7:00 p.m.


Champion 6:30 p.m.


Humboldt Township 7:00 p.m.


Mueller Township 7:00 p.m.


3rd Monday

3rd Tuesday

3rd Wednesday

3rd Thursday

Alger County 4:00 p.m.

Delta County 5:15 p.m.

Cornell Township 7:00 p.m.

City of Escanaba 7:00 p.m.

Brampton Township 7:00 p.m.

Limestone Township 7:00 p.m.

Delta County BRA 6:30 p.m.

West Branch Township 7:00 p.m.

Chocolay Township 7:00 p.m.

Manistique DDA 2:00 p.m.

Ely Township 6:00 p.m.

Hiawatha Township 7:00 p.m.

Village of Dagget 7:00 p.m.

Marquette County 6:00 p.m.

Ensign Township 7:00 p.m.


City of Menominee 6:00 p.m.

Masonville Township 7:00 p.m.

Meyer Township 6:30 p.m.


City of Munising 6:00 p.m.

Rock River Township 7:00 p.m.

Skandia Township 7:00 p.m.


City of Kingsford 6:30 p.m.

Schoolcraft County 7:00 p.m.

Spalding Township 6:30 p.m.


City of Norway 7:00 p.m.

Tilden Township 7:00 p.m.

Turin Township 7:00 p.m.


Dickinson County Twp. Assoc. 7:00 p.m.

Marquette Township 7:00 p.m.

Inwood Township 7:00 p.m.


Powell Township 7:00 p.m.

Manistique Township 7:00 p.m.


Seney Township 7:00 p.m.


Ely Township 7:00 p.m.


4th Monday

4th Tuesday

4th Wednesday

4th Thursday

Village of Carney 7:00 p.m.

Maple Ridge Twp. 7:00 p.m.

Baldwin Township 7:00 p.m.

Delta County Township Assoc. 7:00 p.m.

City of Gladstone 7:00 p.m.

Menominee County 6:00 p.m.

Manistique Planning C.  5:30 p.m.

Forsyth Township 6:30 p.m.

City of Marquette 7:00 p.m.

Powell Township 7:00 p.m.

Menominee Township 6:30 p.m.

City of Negaunee 7:00 p.m.

Breitung Township 7:00 p.m.


City of Munising PC 4:00 p.m.

Menominee C. TA 7:00 p.m.


Marquette Township Assoc. 7:00 p.m.

Republic Township 7:00 p.m.


Schoolcraft County 7:00 p.m.

Updated 8/15/22

Central Upper Peninsula Planning and Development Regional Commission